Skip to main content

Elected Members

On 24 March 2012 the Central Desert Regional Council held a general election. The following are the elected members for the Central Desert Regional Council for its second term.

President Adrian Dixon

President
Adrian Dixon

Anmatjere Ward
PO Box 137
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 8455 (Laramba)
P 8958 9507 (Alice Springs)
F 8956 8341
adrian.dixon@centraldesert.nt.gov.au

Deputy President Norbert Patrick

Deputy President
Norbert Jampijinpa Patrick

Northern Tanami Ward
CMB Lajamanu
KATHERINE NT 0852
P 8975 0886
F 8975 0988
norbert.patrick@centraldesert.nt.gov.au

Councillor Sandra Peckham

Councillor Sandra Peckham

Akityarre Ward
PMB 86
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 9787 (office)
F 8956 9917
sandra.peckham@centraldesert.nt.gov.au

Councillor Elizabeth Bird

Councillor Elizabeth (Liz) Bird

Akityarre Ward
PO Box 8045
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0871
P 8956 9779
liz.bird@centraldesert.nt.gov.au

Councillor William Japanangka Johnson

Northern Tanami Ward
CMB Lajamanu
KATHERINE NT 0852
Comm 8956 8507
P 8977-1084 Tanami Downs
F 8975-1038 Tanami Downs
willy.johnson@centraldesert.nt.gov.au

Councillor James Jampajimpa Glenn

Anmatjere Ward
Ti Tree Community
PO Box 20
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0871
P 8956 9933
F 8956 9730

 

Councillor Benedy Bird
Councillor Benedy Bird 

Anmatjere Ward
Engawala Community
PMB 180
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 9989
F 8956 9976

Councillor Marlene Tilmouth

Councillor Marlene Tilmouth  

Anmatjere Ward
Engawala Community
PMB 180
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 9989
F 8956 9976

 

Councillor Georgina Wilson

Councillor Georgina Wilson

Southern Tanami Ward
LBO
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 4000
F 8956 4070
georgina.wilson@centraldesert.nt.gov.au

Councillor April Martin

Councillor April Martin 

Southern Tanami Ward
PMB 224
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 4820
F 8956 4920
april.martin@centraldesert.nt.gov.au

Councillor Cecilia Alfonso

Councillor Cecilia Alfonso

Southern Tanami Ward
LBO
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 4000
F 8956 4070

Councillor Jacob Spencer

Councillor Jacob Jungarai Spencer 

Southern Tanami Ward

PMB 16
ALICE SPRINGS NT 0872
P 8956 8720
F 8956 8739
jacob.spencer@centraldesert.nt.gov.au