Skip to main content

2021 CDRC Election Results

The 2021 Local Government Elections for the Central Desert Regional Council (CDRC) were held in August and the results are now out.

Northern Tanami

There were only two nominations for two positions, so no election necessary. These were Andrew Johnson and Cyril Tasman.

Southern Tanami

There were four nominations for four positions, all by returning councillors. These are Warren Williams, April Martin, Fred Williams and Jacob Spencer.


There were seven nominations for four positions, so an election was held. Two returning councillors are Adrian Dixon and James Glenn. The other two winners are Jeff Iversen and Nathaniel Dixon.


There was only one nomination for two positions. This was returning councillor, William Liddle.

Congratulations to all the winners.

For any further information about the elections and to view the results, visit the Northern Territory Electoral Commission website NTEC CDRC Results